Dr Gert Cruywagen

Dr Gert Cruywagen is the Lead Independent non-executive Director of Accelerate Property Fund.

Dr Cruywagen is a member of the King Committee on Corporate Governance and the convenor of its Risk Work Group.

He is the director of risk for the Tsogo Sun Group and an independent non-executive director of Denel SOC Limited. He is the Chairman of Denel Aerostructures SOC Limited and Chairman of the City of Johannesburg’s Group Risk Governance Committee.

Dr Cruywagen holds fellowships, memberships and honorary memberships of a number of local and international risk management Institutes and was voted as South Africa’s “Risk Manager of the Year” for 2002 and 2009.

Dr Cruywagen will serve on the audit and risk committee and as an experienced member of boards and board committees, adds significant value in terms of corporate governance, risk governance and general business.

Dr Cruywagen was appointed to the Board on 1 June 2013.

More in this category: Tito Mboweni John Doidge

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.